Women’s Commission Forum & AGM

The Women’s Commission hosted a forum (With the help of Cycling Ireland) on the future of Women’s Cycling – before their AGM on Sunday (Sept 17th).  The Forum and AGM were a major success (Full reports to follow).

Women’s Commission 2018

  • Chairperson: Róisín Kennedy
  • Treasurer: Niamh Stephens
  • Treasurer/ PR: Melanie Spath
  • Secretary / PR : Brendan Whelan
  • Munster Rep / Youth: Pauline Russell
  • Youth Development: Dave Tilly
  • Asst Youth Development : Liz Roche
  • MTB / BMX : Silvia Gallagher

The Forum identified a need for a new Intermediate race category , and Fiona Guihen , Monica Freiband & Caroline Storey were nominated from the forum to assist the women’s commission in making it possible for 2018.

Contact us: