National Team For ‘Rás na mBan’

Cycling Ireland’s National Performance Coach Neill Delahaye will select an Irish Team for the 2018 Rás na mBan 

Interested Riders are advised to race the upcoming National Series , as this will form part of the selection criteria .

The National Series starts with the Des Hanlon Memorial this weekend (March 25th) .

The full race schedule can be seen below.

25 March Des Hanlon Carlow Carlow RCC
15 April Donal Crowley Memorial Road Race Blarney Blarney Cycling Club
10 June Donamon GP Donamon Donamon Dynamos CC
15 July Mullingar GP Mullingar Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar CC
11 August John Beggs Memorial Banbridge Banbridge CC
01 September Laragh Classic Laragh St. Tiernans CC
15 September The Red Hand Trophy Ballymena Ballymena RC

Rás na mBan is the premier women’s cycling event in Ireland. In its current format it runs for five days with a total of six stages to a total of over 400km of racing action.

For 2018 the event will be headquartered for a third time in County Kilkenny in south Leinster.

The event is promoted by the Rás na mBan organisers under the auspices of Cycling Ireland.

The 2017 edition of the race was the 12th under the title of Rás na mBan and the 31st annual international stage race for women in Ireland.


Full Selection Criteria To Follow