Masters and U23 added to Leinster CycloCross Championships for 2019

Scott Orwell have announced that they have agreed with Cycling Leinster to include Women’s U23 and Masters (W40) Championship categories for the 2019 Leinster Cyclocross Championships.

This brings to six, the number of championship categories for Women. The Under 14’s and Under 16’s will race for as close as possible to 30 mins. The Juniors, U23, Elite and Masters Women will race for as close as possible to 40 mins.

As the Juniors, U23 and Masters start and end at the same time as the Elite, they are also eligible for the Elite championship title, as well as their own championship title.

We have also agreed with Cycling Leinster that there are no minimum entry numbers for any of the championship races.

Scott Orwell Wheelers will be hosting the Leinster CycloCross Championships on the 8th of December in The GAP Glencullen. This race will also be Round four of The Leinster League of CycloCross.

Relevant Rules Summary


Gridding will be based on a combination of UCI Points, Team WORC’s Specialized Ireland Supercross Cup and The Leinster League of CycloCross series.

Racing Age – T9.1.1

Please use your 2020 Age Group.

Medal Eligibility – T10.A2.1 and T10.A2.2

This is an “Open Championship”, as such all riders may race it, and be awarded Leinster League of CycloCross points. Only eligible riders will awarded Medals and Titles.

Eligible riders need to meet the following criteria; Leinster based riders, Cyclists for Leinster clubs and/or Unattached riders resident in Leinster.

One-Day Licensed riders are ineligible to win a medal or title.

Race Lengths are defined in CI Rules T9.A2.24, T4.A1.1 and UCI CX Rule 5.1.048

The Leinster League of CycloCross

The Leinster League of CycloCross is a series that combines the races of;

  • Oldcastle CC (Nov. 3rd & 10th),
  • Bray Wheelers CC (Nov. 24th),
  • Scott Orwell Wheelers CC (Dec. 8th), and
  • Navan Road Club (Jan. 5th).


You can stay up to date with the Leinster League of CycloCross and the Leinster CX Champs at the following locations:


Entry Fees

Senior/Masters: €25

Junior/Youth:   €10

Underage:       €5



08:30 Sign-on

09:00 Underage Racing

      10 mins: U6 & U8 Girls.

09:10 Underage Racing

      15 mins: U10 & U12 Girls.

09:30 Underage Podiums

09:45 Full Course Practice

10:30 Women’s Championship Race

      Sponsored by The All American Launderette

      40 mins: Elite, U23, Junior, Masters.

      30 mins: U14, U16.

11:20 Women’s Championship Race Podiums