Irish Team For Youth Tour Of Scotland

The following riders have been selected for the Tour of Scotland – which will be held in Perthshire Scotland on 6 – 9th April 2018.

  • Eva Brennan Deenside,
  • Aoibhe Power Dungarvan CC,
  • Caoimhe O Brien Lakeside Wheelers
  • Lucy O’Donnell OLeary Stone.

Reserve : Ella Doherty

The New Youth Commission had a tight deadline to enter a Complete Team , with names required by the organizer no later than 26th February , and they set a Selection Criteria using a scoring chart based on all three disciplines from last years under 15 National Youth Championships.

The Youth Tour of Scotland is one of Scottish Cycling’s flagship stage race events and will take place between 6th – 9th April 2018.

The Youth Tour of Scotland is a residential four-day stage race, taking place in the beautiful Perthshire countryside.  This event welcomes youth teams from across the UK and further afield to compete across four stages, to gain the top position and sought after jerseys in individual, points, king and queen of the mountains, team and Scottish rider competitions.