Strong Entry For Duane Delaney Memorial

A strong women’s line-up has been announced by the Track Commission for the 2022 Duane Delaney memorial, with defending champion Deirbhle Ivory facing stiff opposition. Both of the established women’s Track Teams (Sundrive & Arcane) have named five senior riders each, however Junior riders Emma Smith, Shauna Finn and Erin Creighton are expected to challenge for the women’s category this Saturday (May 28th).
  • Deirbhle Ivory: UCD Cycling Club SENIOR
  • Eimer Mc Mullan: UCD Cycling Club SENIOR
  • Claire Ní Reachtagáin: Sundrive Track Team SENIOR
  • Susie Mitchell: Sundrive Track Team SENIOR
  • Aisling Conlan: Sundrive Track Team SENIOR
  • Anne Coleman: Sundrive Track Team SENIOR 
  • Keela Mac Hale: Sundrive Track Team SENIOR
  • Elizabeth Kent: Arcane Cycling Team SENIOR
  • Julia Cooper: Arcane Cycling Team SENIOR
  • Maria Mc Allister: Arcane Cycling Team SENIOR
  • Nicola Mc Laughlin: Arcane Cycling Team SENIOR
  • Angela Ferris: Arcane Cycling Team SENIOR


  • Emma Smith: Navan Road Club JUNIOR
  • Aoife Mooney: Navan Road Club JUNIOR
  • Mya Doocey: Navan Road Club U16
  • HelenMc Parland: Phoenix CC SENIOR 
  • Lucy Brown Phoenix CC U16
  • Shauna Finn: Newcastle West Cycling Club JUNIOR
  • Erin Grace Creighton: McConvey Cycles JUNIOR
  • Orla Hendron: Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club SENIOR
  • Aoibhinn Sharkey: VC Glendale U16
  • Zoe Lindsay: TC Racing U16

2022 TGP

Eamonn Ceannt Stadium, Sundrive Road , Saturday 28th May

Open Track 0930– 10.10
First event 10.15

(1) Flying 200  (2) Mile – Max 12 riders  (3) Scratch  (4) Top 6 in each category 500m TT
Prizes Top 3 in each category, and Top 3 Overall

Open to U16 / Junior / Senior / Master / Male / Female  Accredited Track Riders

This is the traditional season opener, with an event for all accredited track riders including Senior, Masters, Junior and UI16. The competition will comprise of a F200 TT, a Scratch Race and a Mile race with riders grouped by ability.

Previous Winners:

  • 2021 Deirbhle Ivory: UCD
  • 2020 N/A
  • 2019 Eimer McMullen: Sundrive Track Team
  • 2018 Deirbhle Ivory: Unattached
  • 2017 Autumn Collins: Torelli
  • 2016 Shenna mcKivergan : Powerhouse Sports
  • 2015 Sarah Gunn: Sundrive Track Team
  • 2014 Sarah Gunn: Sundrive Track Team
  • 2013 Susie Mitchell: Sundrive Track Club
  • 2012 Roisin Kennedy : ESB
  • 2011 Róisín Kennedy: Lucan CRC
  • 2010 Andrea Fagan: Sundrive

Click Here For 2021 Duane Delaney Memorial: