Boylan Retains National Title

Elite women National Road Race Championships

Sun, June 25th: National Road Championships

Lydia Boylan (Team WNT) has taken her third consecutive road race title at the National Championships in Co Wexford this afternoon.

The Dublin based road and Track rider went into the event as defending champion , going clear of the bunch in the closing kilometres to win her third consecutive title.

Lauren Creamer (NCC Group-Kuota-Torelli) led home the main field for Silver with Ellen McDermott (EDCO Continental) taking Bronze.

Sinnead Oakes took the new Masters title from Grace Young and Nessa Rochford (De Ronde Van Cork).

Elite Women’s Result

1 Boylan,Lydia  Team WNT Pro Cycling 2h54’52”
2 Creamer,Lauren NCC Group-Kuota-Torel @07″
3 McDermott,Ellen  EDCO Continental
4 Oakes,Sinead  De Ronde van Cork
5 Gurley,Lydia
6 Meade,Fiona  Blarney Cycling Club
7 McIlwaine,Claire  Phoenix CC
8 Young,Grace  De Ronde van Cork
9 McCrystal,Eve  Garda CC
10 Smyth,katharine  Team Madigan CC
11 Guihen,Fiona BlackRose Racing @23″
12 Thomas,Roisin Al Asayl
13 Bird,Sharon Team Madigan CC
14 Burns,Ballymena Road Club
15 Murphy,Kelly Team Ford Ecoboost
16 Geoghegan,Michelle Team Jadan-Weldtite
17 Knight,Josie Team WNT Pro Cycling  @53″
18 Lamont,Lisa Team Madigan CC
19 Shannon,Laura Burren CC
20 Rochford,Nessa De Ronde van Cork
21 Walsh,Emma Waterford Racing
22 Earlie,Kate St Tiernans CC
23 O’Donovan,Niamh Dungarvan Cycling Club
24 Stephens,Niamh TC Racing
25 Bates,Jennifer Clondalkin CC @01’12”
26 Claffey,Marie  Al Asayl @01’54”