AGM 2020: Minutes 2019

Click Here For The 2020 Women’s Commission:


Minutes 2019 AGM:

  • Venue: Sundrive Velodrome
  • Time: 2.30pm to 4pm

There was a Women’s Track Training Day held before the meeting ,   

Chairperson’s address (Róisín Kennedy)

Treasurer Report (Silvia Gallagher)

Ulster Report (Shaun MacBride):

Youth Report (Liz Roche)

Corkagh Park Report (Lorna Reilly)

  • Strategy Document:

Click Here For Strategy Document:

After much discussion on the Terms of reference/ Strategy Document, it was agreed that the new Commission would refer it to Cycling Ireland for approval, and for guidance on the Youth option.

Elections 2019:

Treasurer Nominations (Outgoing Sylvia Gallagher)

  • Colin McHale (Inspiration Cycling Club)
  • Lorna Reilly (Orwell Wheelers)

Colin McHale elected after both addressed the meeting, followed by a vote from the floor.

Commission Members (All Unopposed)

  • Commission Member: Liz Roche (Orwell Wheelers / Off-Road)
  • Off-Road: Bernie Commins (Off-Road Commission)
  • Ulster Rep: Shaun MacBride (Omagh Wheelers)
  • Munster Rep: Theresa Finn (Nominated by Arcane Cycling Team)